Inspiring Communities to Embrace and Achieve Zero Waste

National Zero Waste Advisory Council *

The Advisory Council reviews and provides input on Zero Waste USA work plans, program materials and web site content. They also support ZWUSA/GRRN fundraising activities and participate in national conferences and other events as availability permits. Many assist with classes and will be listed in the Speakers Connection which is under development.

Paul Connett, Author, Zero Waste Solution and Executive Director, Fluoride Action Network, Binghamton, NY
Wynne Coplea, Past President, Illinois Recycling Association and Adjunct Professor, University of Illinois, Springfield, IL
Kevin Drew,
Carbon Positive Futures and Special Projects Zero Waste Coordinator, San Francisco Department of Environment, San Francisco, CA
Bob Gedert, President of the National Recycling Coalition and Adjunct Professor, Xavier University, Cincinnati, OH
John Harder, Retired Waste Diversion Program Analyst, County of Kauai. and Past President Zero Waste Kauai, Kauai, HI
Susan Hubbard, Principal, Nothing Left to Waste, Minneapolis, MN
Dan Knapp, President and Co-Owner, Urban Ore, Inc, Berkeley, CA
Leslie Lukacs, Executive Director, Zero Waste Sonoma, Windsor, CA
Charles Moore, Founder, Algalita Marine Research and Education. Long Beach, CA
Amy Perlmutter, Principal, Perlmutter Associates, Cambridge, MA
Neil Seldman, Founder, Institute For Local Self Reliance, Washington, DC and Director, Recycling Cornucopia Project.

* Organizations listed for reference only.